Söllerhaus Workshop on

Domain Decomposition Methods

Hirschegg, Kleinwalstertal, Austria

October, 13-16, 2011

In continuation of the 2010 Söllerhaus Workshop on Domain Decomposition Solvers for Heterogeneous Field Problems we are going to organize a second Söllerhaus Workshop on Domain Decomposition Methods. The aim of the workshop is to provide a stimulating atmosphere for scientific discussions. In addition to the lectures we will have time for discussions and further work.


  • Tearing and Interconnecting Methods (FETI, BETI, BDDC, Mortar, DG, etc.)
  • Heterogeneous Problems, Multiscale Phenomena, Multiphysics, etc.

Scientific Committee


  • Söllerhaus , Hirschegg, Kleinwalsertal, Austria
  • Although the Kleinwalsertal belongs to Austria, it can be reached only from Germany via Oberstdorf. The nearest airports are Munich and Memmingen .


  • Only invited participants may attend. If you are interested to join please send an application to a member of the Scientific Committee.
  • If your are interested to join, please send an e-mail to o.steinbach@tugraz.at .
  • Depending on the number of participants, the costs for staying at the Söllerhaus will be approximately 130 Euro. Please note that the number of participants is limited.


Univ.-Prof. Dr. Olaf Steinbach
Institute of Computational Mathematics
TU Graz
Steyrergasse 30
A 8010 Graz

List of participants

  1. Christoph Augustin (TU Graz, Austria)
  2. Thomas Dickopf (U Lugano, Switzerland)
  3. Zdenek Dostal (TU Ostrava, Czech Republic)
  4. Sabrina Gippert (U Duisburg-Essen, Germany)
  5. Marta Jarosova (TU Ostrava, Czech Republic)
  6. Elias Karabelas (TU Graz, Austria)
  7. Axel Klawonn (U Duisburg-Essen, Germany)
  8. Tomas Kozubek (TU Ostrava, Czech Republic)
  9. Martin Mensik (TU Ostrava, Czech Republic)
  10. Martin Neumüller (TU Graz, Austria)
  11. Günther Of (TU Graz, Austria)
  12. Clemens Pechstein (JKU Linz, Austria)
  13. Patrick Radtke (U Duisburg-Essen, Germany)
  14. Oliver Rheinbach (TU Chemnitz, Germany)
  15. Ulrich Rüde (U Erlangen-Nürnberg, Germany)
  16. Olaf Steinbach (TU Graz, Austria)
  17. Barbara Wohlmuth (TU München, Germany)
  18. Huidong Yang (JKU Linz, Austria)